Join DiveBuddy.com

Meet new scuba divers, maintain a virtual dive log, participate in our forum, share underwater photos, research dive sites and more. Members login here.

Diving at Camp Bay Beach Resort - Roatan Honduras East End
Campbayresort - 9/27/2013 7:50 AM
Category: Travel
Replies: 2

Ok, Some of you have dove Roatan Honduras....Well as you know most of the reefs are dead or on it’s way ....Now i’ve been coming to Roatan for 25 years and have dove all over the west and north sides even have dove down to Oak Ridge....For the past six years i ran a 70’ live aboard here and loved it....But my passion for teaching was pushing me to do more scuba / adaptive scuba instructor and dive master certification courses, as well as the other courses....So i started looking around went to Costa Rica, Panama , caymans who can afford to buy anything there now....A friend told me of a small resort that didn’t have diving but did adventures..so we looked at it and i remember going past it several years ago when CNBC charted my live a board with Lester Holtz....Now we dove around that part of the island and was so suprised because the reefs were alive and doing well very well.We started talk about buy the resoer after doing all the work one needs in a country like Honduras and remember i’ve been working here for six years and knwe what to look for as i already had my Corp in good standings . It took about eight months to work out everything and now a as of August -15-2012 Camp bay beach dive & adventure resort Roatans east end is mine...I write this because as a diver i want to see healthy reefs and fish....There are only two resorts who dive this area and we don’t see them much , i’ve even put in mooring balls to protect the reef’s....You ask why do i write this ...It’s simple i would like you or your group to come and enjoy a relaxing diving vacation / Holiday it’s just that simple . The diving here is great ., Hey don’t believe me just check out our face book pictures yep