Join DiveBuddy.com

Meet new scuba divers, maintain a virtual dive log, participate in our forum, share underwater photos, research dive sites and more. Members login here.

need help choosing regulator
diver69420 - 4/25/2014 3:29 PM
Category: Equipment
Replies: 13

I need help choosing a regulator. I have to choose between the aqua lung legend lx supreme or the atomic b2. I’m new to dive world and just could use some advice.
Eric_R - 4/25/2014 5:33 PM
I would go with what ever your local shop sells and recommends. Makes servicing easy.
Subscribed
diver69420 - 4/25/2014 5:37 PM
Thanks i appreciate it. I live in Mississippi and not many dive shops and dive buddies
Subscribed
Scuba-Stu - 4/25/2014 7:02 PM
just dont buy from Leisure Pro
Subscribed
diver69420 - 4/25/2014 7:29 PM
Thanks what about divers direct. Had any problems with them. And what regs do u use?
Subscribed
OUBobcat - 4/25/2014 8:22 PM
The main thing you need to consider is what the closest shop to you services like Prog said. Remember you have to get it serviced usually once a year...some I think are now on two year intervals. Either the shop won’t service it, or the shop will service it but they will more than likely charge you a good bit more if its not the brand they push.
If you gotta send it back to either DRIS or an online shop for service then you got postage/insurance you got to figure in and more than likely it’ll take a good deal longer to get back to you.
Subscribed
RAWalker - 4/25/2014 10:23 PM