Join DiveBuddy.com

Meet new scuba divers, maintain a virtual dive log, participate in our forum, share underwater photos, research dive sites and more. Members login here.

Louisville, KY Looking for dive buddies
Jerrod - 7/19/2012 5:26 PM
Category: Buddy Wanted
Replies: 4

I am looking for some dive buddies that want to dive locally (within 3 hour dive or so) and occasionally something far away.

I am going out to Falling Rock in La Grange this Saturday and Sunday (7/21-22) to prepare for a trip to Dale Hollow. Anyone want to join me? The place isn’t that bad since they banned alcohol.

I would love to meet local people or anyone around here. I am fairly new to Louisville.

Thanks,

Jerrod
danBea - 7/21/2012 12:44 PM
Hi Jerrod,
I think we are to far away from you but actually we want to dive in Falling Rock too.
We have never been there so far.It would be great if you can give us a few information about the experiences you made over there.For example how the visibility is or if it is an issue with the people jumping from the cliff.Do they have two separated spots for divers and swimmers to keep everybody safe? Can one fill his tank? If yes how much is that? Are the open the entire weekend? What is the diving fee?
Would be great to get this information.

Thanks in advance

danny and Beate
Subscribed
Jerrod - 7/21/2012 8:17 PM
Hi Danny and Beate,

I took a quick look at your profile, and noticed you guys are advanced and new to KY. I would suggest Pennyroyal in Hopkinsville, which is about three and 1/2 hours from you (S75 to W71 to S65 (2/12 hours from here)). This is nice, because not far is Lincolns birth home and childhood home, as well as a train museum, corvette museum etc... My three year old loves it. Nice area to chill at after the dive.

Another place, that you may want to consider is Dale Hollow Lake (google it). There is a dive shop here that runs trips (75.00 donation) includes 4-5 dives and that will cover 2 nights in a dorm.