Join DiveBuddy.com

Meet new scuba divers, maintain a virtual dive log, participate in our forum, share underwater photos, research dive sites and more. Members login here.

Pinnacle Drysuits
nauidiver - 11/01/2009 1:02 PM
Category: Equipment
Replies: 9

I am very new to dry suits, in fact I’m going to be taking my dry suit class very soon. I have the chance to pick up a new Pinnacle Dry suit real cheap from our scuba shop at key man pricing. I wanted to ask advice & opinion’s on Pinnacle Dry suits. I have & love a Pinnacle Wetsuit but again, I know nothing about the dry suit world yet.

Thanks,
- Dale
DalelynnSims - 11/01/2009 2:08 PM

Dry suit types are as unique as each manufactuer out there. With different material and different uses for each. Pinnacle drysuits are not bad as dry suits go but may I suggest that you speak to those that dive different types of suites, do some research and then try a few before you purchase one as it is an expence that you have to live with and a bad dry suit is as good as driving you away from dry suit diving.

Over the past two weeks I have completed 8 dry suit speciality classes and all but one did great, the one needs more work if they intend to get one of their own and I did not hesitate to tell her that. Having been down in a variety of them I currently own a Diverite 905 front entry that is coming up on its third year and has a new set of boots. I have been down in manu DUI and a couple Bear suits and can tell you that they all have a few things different therefore finding one that fits you correctly and provides you what your looking for, for the type of diving you are now and going to do in the future is what I would suggest you base your answer on.

My .02cf worth
hoofpick - 11/01/2009 4:16 PM