Join DiveBuddy.com

Meet new scuba divers, maintain a virtual dive log, participate in our forum, share underwater photos, research dive sites and more. Members login here.

Key Largo
ogre - 3/17/2009 9:20 AM
Category: Travel
Replies: 7

Hey guy’s Some friends and I are going to Key Largo in July for a week. We are looking for info about the dive shops down there and who we should use and should not use. Can anyine give us some info and an idea of who or what we should stay away from.
Reefdiver1960 - 3/17/2009 11:01 AM
A good place to stay is Marina Del Mar. It’s a nice place, friendly people and a good location, right across from several dive boats. I hope you have a wonderful trip.
seafox - 3/17/2009 11:42 AM

Hi Ogre, I am suggesting the same info that I just did for Rob:

No use re inventing the wheel! :)

I have been diving this area for many years and I am quite familiar with the dive shops and the sites. A lot depends on the weather, as well as your level and limitions. If you have not made diving arrangements so far, I would highly recommend you check out: http://www.conchrepublicdivers.com/

Capt Gary who is owner is by far one the best operators in the keys. He is located nearby in Tavernier/Key Largo. He has nice 2 boats, right outside his shop which is very , very convenient, and experterly knows the keys and will take you to the best sites for your level of diving. His operation is safe, friendly and run very professionnaly.

Additinnally he has contacts for rental of beautiful, nearby, convenient and reasnonnably priced condos! http://www.opsuites.com/

Check him out, you wont be disapointed!

Good luck, safe diving and have fun!!!!!!!!

seafox

Hi Rob, I have been diving this area for many years and I am quite familiar with the dive shops and the sites. A lot depends on the weather, as well as your level and limitions.

If you have not made diving arrangements so far, I would highly recommend you check out: http://www.conchrepublicdivers.com/