Join DiveBuddy.com

Meet new scuba divers, maintain a virtual dive log, participate in our forum, share underwater photos, research dive sites and more. Members login here.

Contemplating Cameras
Damieon - 10/09/2008 8:08 PM
Category: Equipment
Replies: 5

I have a DC600, my Girlfriend has a DC500. Both are in the shop right now. I have had good luck with getting some pretty good pics and love my cam. But,, Not worth the problems, constant trouble from battery issues to sync issues with the external flash "we both have the elite packages as well. When I get these back from the shop and working again I will be looking for a new camera of a differant brand,,,any advice?
Matt65 - 10/09/2008 8:47 PM
I too have the DC600 Elite package, and altho I have only used it on 5 dives, I have nothing but praise for my set up. However, since I am so new at both diving and underwater photography, my opinion can’t amount for too much on the subject. In addition, I am still learning how to use my camera. All that having been said, I still like my DC600 Elite set. Wish I had a recomendation for you, I just thought I would put my perverbial 2 cents in on the subject.
Subscribed
luv2dive100 - 10/10/2008 7:38 AM