Join DiveBuddy.com

Meet new scuba divers, maintain a virtual dive log, participate in our forum, share underwater photos, research dive sites and more. Members login here.

review of your equipment
verticallead - 6/21/2008 12:36 PM
Category: Equipment
Replies: 12

I am just starting out with diving and getting ready to purchase my equipment. I have visited a few dive stores and they all sell different equipment, and they all say they have the best.

I was just wondering what other divers use for there BCD, Regulators, and Dive Computer. How reliable they have been, Pros and Con’s they have found with them?
Erik - 6/21/2008 8:13 PM
I think that you have to accumulate your equipment slowly. Otherwise, you’ll be purchasing things twice. I’ve been accumulating things over time and am happy with my purchases. However, the things I bought right away, I am thinking of replacing...

For a BCD - make sure you’ve got plenty of space for intergrated weights, as I find I am shoving the MAX (I don’t go over) into the weight pouches and it is stretching out the pockets on my Sherwood.
h2ofria - 6/21/2008 9:01 PM